COMMITTEES

We want you! Join a committee. Get involved! Check out our calendar and Facebook page for  meeting dates. Feel free to reach out to the committee or action group leader to ask questions, make suggestions, raise concerns and we hope, join us. We can’t wait to see what you can add to Evanston and our DPOE!
Communications Committee

Responsible for DPOE outreach to the
community; News, Events, Fundraisers.

Co-Chairs:
Tina Hristova
Neal Weingarden

E-Mail:
tihristova@gmail.com
Neal.Weingarden@gmail.com

Environment Action Group

Responsible for raising awareness about the environmental issues of our time and encouraging environmental action on the local level.

Co-Chairs:
Tina Hristova
Bob Heuer

E-Mail:

tihristova@gmail.com
rjheuer@comcast.net

Finance and Development

Chair: Betsy Soete
E-Mail: esoete@att.net

Issues Committee

Chair: Al Hofeld
E-Mail: al@alhofeldlaw.com

Membership Committee

Chair: Terri Dubin and Amy Wilkinson
E-Mail: terri.dubin@gmail.com
amywilks@gmail.com

Nominations Committee

Chair: Givonna Long
E-Mail: givonnalong@gmail.com

Political Committee

Works to elect progressive Democratic candidates through phone banks, canvassing, voter registration and turnout in Evanston and throughout the midwest.

Co Chairs:
Greg Andrus
Jim Hansen
E-Mail:
greg.andrus@gmail.com
jim.hansen2400@gmail.com

BECOME A MEMBER OF THE DPOE