COMMITTEES

The Democratic Party of Evanston membership is active all year, every year! The DPOE has opportunities to get involved that fit every time commitment and interest. From phone banks to canvassing to committees, we have something for you. Check out our calendar and Facebook page for the most up to date information on opportunities or check out one of our committee descriptions below. All committee meeting dates are listed on our calendar. If you do not see a meeting date, then feel free to reach out to the committee or action group leader to ask about the state of the committee or action group. We can’t wait to see what you can add to the DPOE!
Communications Committee

Chair: Alex Morgan
E-Mail: alexander.b.morgan@gmail.com

Environment Action Group

Chair: Tina Hristova and Bob Heuer
E-Mail: tihristova@gmail.com
rjheuer@comcast.net

Finance and Development

Chair: Betsy Soete
E-Mail: esoete@att.net

Issues Committee

Chair: Al Hofeld
E-Mail: al@alhofeldlaw.com

Membership Committee

Chair: Terri Dubin and Amy Wilkinson
E-Mail: terri.dubin@gmail.com
amywilks@gmail.com

Nominations Committee

Chair: Givonna Long
E-Mail: givonnalong@gmail.com

Political Committee

Chair: Greg Andrus and Jim Hansen
E-Mail: greg.andrus@gmail.com
jim.hansen2400@gmail.com

BECOME A MEMBER OF THE DPOE