COMMITTEES

We want you! Join a committee. Get involved! Check out our calendar and Facebook page for  meeting dates. Feel free to reach out to the committee or action group leader to ask questions, make suggestions, raise concerns and we hope, join us. We can’t wait to see what you can add to Evanston and our DPOE!
Communications Committee

Responsible for DPOE outreach to the community; News, Events, Fundraisers.

Co-Chairs:
Tina Hristova
Neal Weingarden

E-Mail:
tihristova@gmail.com
Neal.Weingarden@gmail.com

Environment Action Group

Responsible for raising awareness about the environmental issues of our time and encouraging environmental action on the local level.

Co-Chairs:
Tina Hristova
Bob Heuer

E-Mail:
tihristova@gmail.com
rjheuer@comcast.net

Political Committee

Works to elect progressive Democratic candidates through phone banks, canvassing, voter registration and turnout in Evanston and throughout the midwest.

Co-Chairs:
Greg Andrus
Jim Hansen

E-Mail:
greg.andrus@gmail.com
jim.hansen2400@gmail.com

Issues Committee

Responsible for organizing education on critical policy issues that progressive Democrats care passionately about along with assisting the DPOE in developing positions that reflect our progressive values.

Chair:
Al Hofeld
E-Mail:
al@alhofeldlaw.com

Membership Committee

Works to build a thriving, active member base of committed Evanston Democratic residents who will help inform and guide the next evolution of the Democratic party.

Co-Chairs:
Terri Dubin
Amy Wilkinson

E-Mail:
terri.dubin@gmail.com
amywilks@gmail.com

Nominations Committee

Chair: Givonna Long
E-Mail: givonnalong@gmail.com

Finance and Development

Works to raise funds to support various DPOE projects and activities, including the Midwest Alliance of Progressives (MAP). Organizes the annual awards dinner and other events to raise awareness and connect potential donors to DPOE.

Chair: Betsy Soete
E-Mail: esoete@att.net

BECOME A MEMBER OF THE DPOE